Dreams, Pom-Poms and Tissue Paper

Hello everyone!  Today we are looking at three DIYs for the dreamer, decorator and nerd (me).

I absolutely love mason jars and this is the perfect way to use one!  At any time, you can read your dreams for the future and either get inspired, or laugh at how ignorant you were when you started.  Read your dreams and see which ones you actually got and be proud of yourself.  So cute!

As you can see, I kind of got lazy and wrote “dreams” with a dry erase marker instead of using a paper.  It still looks absolutely adorable.  I also tied the paper with a piece of yarn instead of a gold ring mostly because I had no idea where to get one of those.  (Where do you get those, by the way)?

I used to have a lid with a light green chevron pattern to go with the jar., (which would’ve been so cute) but I may have lost it a long time ago.  Oh well, I’ll find it sometime in the future.

This DIY was so simple it didn’t need a tutorial.  Customize the jar and dream on!

(Sorry for the lighting on this one.  My camera doesn’t exactly take the best pictures when the sun goes down).  These tassels are the perfect way to liven up any blank wall.  They are super quick and easy to make, which really helps when you forget to work on a blog post for the week.  Oops, gave myself away:).

My tassels are considerably shorter than the original ones probably because I used a smaller piece of tissue paper.  And that’s really the only variation that I have.

You can add more colors and patterns to the garland to really add some light to the room.  They can easily be adapted to be childish or more ‘grown-up,’ which really helps when you’re a mom with a house full of kids ranging from 2 to 14.  They’re  easy to make as original as possible, so no two garlands have to be the same!

Look here for the tutorial.

Finally, we have the famous pom-pom used for my nerdy addiction to books.  I love the idea.  Being able to weave crafts in with books always gets a big thumbs up from me.

I, honestly, could have given my pom more of a haircut to make it look more neat.  I was in a hurry, but if I hadn’t been, it would look a lot more like the original.  Well, that’s what I get for not being on top of my game.

There’s not a lot to say about this small piece of art other than “I love it.”  You can find the tutorial here.

Leave a Reply

