More Summer DIYs!!!

Hey everyone!  Welcome back to another summer DIY post!  Now that it’s June, I feel like summer really has started, you know?  Here are 3 cuties to celebrate the summer with!

 

Skater Skirt:

 

                           Mine                                                       Original                                              Mine

I’ve wanted a skater skirt ever since I set my eyes on one.  I absolutely love how it makes those gentle ruffles naturally and (here’s a bonus) it looks good with everything!  I have to say it was a process, but it was also a success.

One thing I should warn you about is that you have to measure the length from the edge of the smaller circle, not the corner of the paper (this will make sense once you get going) or else it will end up way to short.

Love the idea so much and you can make one, too!

 

Pom-Pom Ice Cream:

 

                              Original                                                            Mine

I am absolutely obsessed with pom-poms and ice-cream is also my fave summer treat!  This is perfect for a simple summer decoration hung like a garland (original) or set anywhere else, really.

Try not to trim the pom too much or else it won’t have the bright, careless look that you want.  I trimmed mine a bit short and you can definitely tell the difference.

Get some pom-pom ice cream now!

 

Fishtail Headband:

 

                       Original                                                            Mine

Let’s switch up this blog’s vibe for a bit and get some beauty in here!  I thought this would be a great hairstyle for summer because it’s a fishtail braid… and there are fish in the ocean… and in summer we go to the beach….  You see what I did there? 😉  Anyways, I also just thought it was super pretty and pulled your hair out of your face without having to put it all the way up.  Cute!

Learn how!

 

Guys, you don’t even know how excited I am for this summer!  I have tons of blog posts just waiting up my sleeve for you!  Love, love, love you guys so much!

Don’t forget to leave a comment or contact me at halforiginalblogger@gmail.com.  I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

